Jeremiah Johnson Band “Unemployed Highly Annoyed” 2020


5 in stock

Jeremiah Johnson Band “Unemployed Highly Annoyed” 2020



This is the second album this year from multi-talented blues and roots rocker and is his best yet, and deals with the theme of the Covid 19 pandemic. Eight striking tunes with a familiar nod to Southern-style musicality. Title track, “Unemployed Highly Annoyed” tells it how it is and desperation about the lockdown rules and regulations and losing civil liberty. There’s a groove to this that bites, “you can’t call it freedom if you haven’t a choice” being the message of a very powerful song. The listener can relate to every lyric on this album, the band sucks you in from the start and there is no release from the honesty here. A stunning masterpiece, a testament to these troubled times.

Track Listing:

1- Burn Down the Garden

2- Muddy Black Water

3- Cherry Red Wine

4- Daddy’s Going Out Tonight

5- Unemployed Highly Annoyed

6- Different Plan for Me

7- Love and Sympathy

8- Rock N Roll for the Soul


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jeremiah Johnson Band “Unemployed Highly Annoyed” 2020”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *